Ride or run some of the most spectacular trails in the country?

Bike Shop Specials

Special Available

Go ahead and view our great bike shop specials



Click to view special

Amorello MTB Safari is the trail head to a network of over 300km’s of MTB and running trails which will cater to every level of athlete.

The park has 20km of flowing single track under a canopy of Acacia trees, along game trails and old water courses.

You can access trails through Isimangaliso False Bay Wetland Park (a World Heritage Site) and ride or run alongside the shores of the lake.

Do a memorable ride past some magnificent games reserves or for the brave hearted, an epic ride into the Lebombo mountains.

Groupon Getaways

Special Available

Hluhluwe: Two-Night Weekend or Weekday Stay for Two, Including a Quad and Crocodile Safari at Amorello Safari Park.


Click to view special

First place winners (L-R) Andrew Maclennan, Daniella Lahav, Ronald Ackerman, Heilke Ackerman, Riaan Durand, Christina Durand, Desiree Verwey, Rupert Searle and in front, Kyla Trollip (10km winner)

The inaugural Amorello Challenge a success!

Riaan Durand (47) from Pongola was the first man home in the Amorello Challenge today (August 8th, 2015).

Durand, representing the Men’s 40-60+, with an average speed for this race being 23.43, rode exceptionally well, keeping his pace the entire distance and crossed the finish line for the 50km MTB in just 02:08:04.

The first woman to complete the 50km MTB was Daniella Lahav (31) from Ladysmith, in a time of 02:29:12. Lahav placed first in the Ladies 19-39 Category and third overall.

Being the first year of this competition, Race Director, Mitch Rankin said, “We look forward to taking this race to new heights in the years to come and are excited to have Riaan set a record time for the 50km MTB.”

50km MTB Men’s 40-60+:
1. Riaan Durand (02:08:04)
2. Greg Davies (02:20:48)
3. Julian Simon (02:31:45)

50km MTB Men’s 19-39:
1. Andrew Maclennan (02:29:13)
2. Regardo Muller (02:41:26)

50km MTB Ladies 40-60+:
1. Christina Durand (02:45:21)
2. Suzy Boucher (02:47:07)

50km MTB Ladies 19-39:
1. Daniella Lahav (02:29:12)
2. Zelene Muller (02:41:28)

25km MTB Men’s 40-60+:
1. Ronald Ackerman (01:14:18)
2. Mason Harrison (01:22:08)

25km MTB Men’s 19-39:
1. Rupert Searle (01:11:06)
2. Tobie Mostert (01:40:20)

25km MTB Ladies 40-60+:
1. Heilke Ackerman (01:36:21)
2. Aletta Coetsee (01:47:03)

25km MTB Ladies 19-39:
1. Desiree Verwey (01:14:32)
2. Megan Harrison (01:22:07)

25km MTB Men’s Junior (6-18):
1. Dawie Conradie (01:23:06)
2. Dewald Durand (01:25:59)